2021.11.13

Maria

Math Curriculum


 

 

2023-2024

★ Laws of Exponents

(1) Basic Rules
Multiplying with the same base – add the exponents
Dividing with the same base – subtract the exponents

(2) Negative Exponents = Move within Fraction

(3) Fractional Exponents = Radicals

★ Statistics / Geogebra

(1) Mean, Median, Mode, Quartiles, Range, IQR
(2) Standard Deviation (with Geogebra or Speadsheets)
(3) Percent increase/decrease
(4) Analyzing Graphs and Charts

 

Materials & Links


Online Meeting

Math Blackboard

HW Page

 

Our Meetings


 

 

2023-2024

✓ Sept 05, Tues (17:00-18:00) 1 hr
✓ Sept 12, Tues (16:30-17:30) 1 hr
✓ Sept 13, Wed (16:30-17:30) 1 hr
✓ Sept 19, Tues (16:50-17:50) 1 hr
✓ Sept 26, Tues (18:00-19:00) 1 hr

{ Fall Break }

✓ Oct 10, Tues (17:15-18:15) 1 hr
✓ Oct 17, Thurs (17:15-18:15) 1 hr
✓ Oct 26, Thurs (16:15-17:15) 1 hr

☐ Oct 31, Tues Halloween
– Nov 07, Tues (canceled twice) 0.5 hr
✓ Nov 14, Tues (17:15-18:15) 1 hr
✓ Nov 22, Wed (16:15-17:15) 1 hr
– Nov 30, Thurs (canceled twice) 0.5 hr
– Dec 07, Thurs (canceled twice) 0.5 hr
✓ Dec 08, Fri (16:15-17:15) 1 hr
✓ Dec 10, Sun (14:00-15:00) 1 hr
✓ Dec 12, Tues (17:15-18:15) 1 hr
✓ Dec 15, Fri (16:15-17:15) 1 hr
✓ Dec 17, Sun (13:00-14:00) 1 hr
☐ Dec 18, Mon (17:00-18:00) 1 hr

{ Holiday Break }

– Jan 17, Wed (canceled) 0.5 hr
✓ Jan 24, Wed (18:00-18:55) 1 hr
✓ Jan 31, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr
✓ Feb 07, Wed (18:30-19:30) 1 hr

Total Hours = 21 / 24

 

Upcoming:

{ Winter Break }

☐ Feb 21, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr
?? Feb 28, Wed
☐ Mar 06, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr
☐ Mar 13, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr
☐ Mar 20, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr
☐ Mar 27, Wed (17:30-18:30) 1 hr

×